BONNEVILLE COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT NO. 1 NOTICE AND AGENDA FOR MONTHLY MEETING March 13, 2025

NOTE: This meeting will be conducted in person and by Zoom. Those joining by Zoom may connect with the following Meeting ID: 828 0482 6311 and Passcode: 2025Fire. For those attending in person the number of persons permitted to attend may be limited for health safety reasons. Priority for personal attendance shall be given to the five serving Fire District commissioners and other officers of the District.

Notice is hereby given that the Bonneville County Fire Protection District No. 1 ("Fire District") will hold its regularly scheduled monthly meeting on Thursday, March 13, 2025, at the hour of 12:00 o'clock p.m. to be held in the conference room at Nelson Hall Parry Tucker, PLLC., located at 490 Memorial Drive, Suite 200, Idaho Falls, Idaho 83402 and by Zoom, as above mentioned. The Commissioners of the Fire District will take up the following agenda during the meeting:

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call by Chairman Ralph Isom.
- 2. Review and approval of minutes for regular meeting held on February 13, 2025.

 Action: Approve minutes of regular meeting held on 2/13/2025.
- 3. Review and approval of minutes for special meeting held on February 21, 2025. **Action: Approve minutes of special meeting held on 2/21/2025.**
- 4. Review and action on March 2025 monthly bills and financial statement for preceding month (Terri Gazdik).

Action: Approve monthly bills and financial report.

5. **EXECUTIVE SESSION:** An executive session will be held immediately following the agenda item above. The executive session will be closed to the public as permitted by law. The executive session has been called pursuant to

Idaho Code Section 74-206(1)(b) to consider the evaluation, dismissal, or discipling of, or to hear complaints or charges brought against, a public officer, employee, staff member, or individual agent.

Action: Enter into Executive Session by roll call vote.

- 6. Discussion and Reports from District Operations Officer, Fire Chiefs, and legal counsel, including:
 - a. Richard Fowler, Operations Officer:
 - (1) General operations report.
 - (2) Discussion and decision regarding IAFF Local #5396's request to attend interviews for the fire chief position.

Possible Action: Decision regarding IAFF Local #5396's request to attend interviews for fire chief position.

(3) Status update on fire chief hiring process, including, but not limited to, possible change(s) to the fire chief hiring committee.

Possible Action: Modifications to the fire chief hiring committee, including the removal and/or addition of members.

- b. Chief Duane Nelson, report regarding Idaho Falls Fire Department activity and needs.
- c. Chief Stacy Hyde, report regarding Ammon Area fire responses activity and needs, including, but not limited to discussion and possible action on proposed 'Memorandum of Understanding Regarding Working Out of Classification'. Said discussion may include dialogue regarding the changes that were made based on the feedback from last month's meeting as well as implications, if any, of amending/supplementing the current Collective Bargaining Agreement.

Possible Action: Approve 'Memorandum of Understanding Regarding Working Out of Classification'.

- 7. Patron and community comments (limited to 5 minutes each)
- 8. Summary of Action Items:
 - (a) Approval of February 13, 2025, regular meeting minutes.
 - (b) Approval of February 21, 2025, special meeting minutes.
 - (c) Approval of monthly bills and financial report.
 - (d) Possible action to enter into executive session pursuant to Idaho Code Section 74- 206(1)(b).
 - (e) Possible decision regarding IAFF Local #5396's request to attend interviews for fire chief position.
 - (f) Possible modifications to the fire chief hiring committee, including the removal and/or addition of members.
 - (g) Possible approval of 'Memorandum of Understanding Regarding Working Out of Classification'.
- 9. Recess/Adjournment

Bonneville County Fire Protection District No. 1, Derik M. Nielsen, Dana Kirkham, David H. Long, Ralph Isom, and Tyler Gebs, Commissioners.